Auto Express

Putrajaya MRT Line opens fully on March 16, 3pm – 57.7km from Kwasa Damansara to Putrajaya Sentral

Click to enlarge the station list of Putrajaya MRT Line

After running on Phase One with 12 stations since June 2022, the entire line of Putrajaya MRT Line will finally be fully open on March 16, 2023 at 3pm.

The entire line is 57.7 km long from Kwasa Damansara station to Putrajaya Sentral station, with 36 stations along the way. There are five other stations planned for future use: RRI, Bandar Malaysia Utara, Bandar Malaysia Selatan, Taman Teknologi and Taman Universiti. Out of the total length of 57.7 km, there are 44.2 km going on elevated and 13.5 km going underground.

There are a total of stations that exchange with other lines along the way. For example, you can exchange with the Kajang Metro Line at Kwasa Damansara and TRX stations. Sungai Buloh and Sri Damansara Timur stations intersect with KTM Komuter. From Putrajaya Sentral, you can take the ERL (KLIA Express) to KLIA/KLIA2. For a complete list of exchange stations, please refer to Putrajaya metro line map above or the fully integrated map of the Klang Valley below.

Each train on the Putrajaya MRT Line will have 4 cars and the train frequency is designed to be 4 minutes during peak hours and 6 minutes during off-peak hours.

Many people in the southern part of the Klang Valley have eagerly awaited the opening of the entire route. Are you happy that it will finally be fully open?


News7g: Update the world's latest breaking news online of the day, breaking news, politics, society today, international mainstream news .Updated news 24/7: Entertainment, the World everyday world. Hot news, images, video clips that are updated quickly and reliably

Related Articles

Back to top button