2024 US Open tee times, matches: Complete TV schedule, Round 1 groups on Thursday at Pinehurst

beautiful images

The 124th US Open will kick off Thursday at Pinehurst No. 2 with 156 of the world’s best players competing for the third major championship of the season. Many of those big-name players will be paired together as the first round will feature several star-studded groups for fans to watch.

Justin Thomas, Collin Morikawa and Brooks Koepka get things started at 7:40 a.m. ET on the first tee. With nine major championships between the three of them, the Ryder Cup teammates will be hoping to compete against each other over the first two days and will be in action come the weekend.

Across the golf course, Tiger Woods will begin his US Open tournament in the early-late stages. The 15-time major champion is joined by Matt Fitzpatrick and Will Zalatoris at 7:29 a.m. on the 10th tee. Another all-star group of Tony Finau, Ludvig Åberg and Dustin Johnson will tee off a little later at 7 :51 am

The afternoon tee time featured three of the world’s top players: Scottie Scheffler, Xander Schauffele and Rory McIlroy. All three will begin their journey into the US Open at 1:14 p.m. at No. 1. Scheffler and Schauffele are aiming for their second major championship of the season, while McIlroy is looking for his first after a decade.

Also in the late wave are Brian Harman, Nick Dunlap and defending champion Wyndham Clark at 1:25 p.m. While they tee off at No. 1, Bryson DeChambeau, Max Homa and Viktor Hovland will tee off at No. 10 at the same time.

You can find the full list of tee times and Round 1 pairings for the 2024 US Open below, and be sure to check out our US Open 2024 coverage guide and television schedule for full details on how to watch all four rounds of the year’s third major. You can also dig deeper with US Open rankings And US Open expert picks and predictions from the staff of CBS Sports.

All Eastern times

2024 US Open tee times, Thursday pairings


  • 6:45 a.m. — Michael McGowan, Carter Jenkins, Logan McAllister
  • 6:56 am – Frederik Kjettrup, Chris Petefish, Parker Bell
  • 7:07 a.m. — Omar Morales, Max Greyserman, Casey Jarvis
  • 7:18 am – Corey Conners, Stephan Jaeger, Emiliano Grillo
  • 7:29 a.m. — Ryo Ishikawa, Francesco Molinari, Sergio Garcia
  • 7:40 a.m. – Justin Thomas, Collin Morikawa, Brooks Koepka
  • 7:51 a.m. — Rickie Fowler, Adam Hadwin, Phil Mickelson
  • 8:02 am — Lee Min Woo, Sahith Theegala, Nicolai Hojgaard
  • 8:13 am — Si Woo Kim, Matthieu Pavon, Sungjae Im
  • 8:24 am – Nico Echavarria, Robert Rock, Neal Shipley
  • 8:35 a.m. — Takumi Kanaya, Stewart Hagestad, Mac Meissner
  • 8:46 am – Isaiah Salinda, Bryan Kim, Jim Herman
  • 8:57 am – Carson Schaake, Charlie Reiter, Colin Prater
  • 12:30 p.m. — Jason Scrivener, Brandon Robinson Thompson, Brendan Valdes
  • 12:41 pm – Santiago De la Fuente, Sam Bairstow, Eugenio Chacarra
  • 12:52 pm — Kurt Kitayama, Taylor Moore, Christiaan Bezuidenhout
  • 1:03 p.m. — Jason Day, Harris English, Tom Kim
  • 1:14 pm – Rory McIlroy, Xander Schauffele, Scottie Scheffler
  • 1:25 p.m. — Brian Harman, Nick Dunlap, Wyndham Clark
  • 1:36 p.m. — Hideki Matsuyama, Jackson Suber, Jordan Spieth
  • 1:47 p.m. — Shane Lowry, Keegan Bradley, Martin Kaymer
  • 1:58 pm — Akshay Bhatia, Eric Cole, Erik van Rooyen
  • 2:09 p.m. — Brendon Todd, Taylor Pendrith, Alex Noren
  • 2:20 pm – Thomas Detry, Brian Campbell, Jackson Buchanan
  • 2:31 pm — Taisei Shimuzu, Gunnar Broin, Maxwell Moldovan
  • 2:42 pm — Sung Kang, Riki Kawamoto, John Chin

No. 10

  • 6:45 am – Rico Hoey, Tom McKibbin, Matteo Manassero
  • 6:56 am — Dean Burmester, Rikuya Hoshino, Seamus Power
  • 7:07 am — SH Kim, Justin Lower, Tom Widing
  • 7:18 a.m. — Lucas Glover, Sam Burns, Cameron Smith
  • 7:29 a.m. – Will Zalatoris, Matt Fitzpatrick, Tiger Woods
  • 7:40 a.m. – Patrick Cantlay, Matt Kuchar, Russell Henley
  • 7:51 am — Tony Finau, Ludvig Åberg, Dustin Johnson
  • 8:02 am – Justin Rose, Gary Woodland, Webb Simpson
  • 8:13 a.m. — Daniel Berger, Ryan Fox, David Puig
  • 8:24 am — Byeong Hun An, Sam Bennett, Edoardo Molinari
  • 8:35 a.m. – Austin Eckroat, Adrian Meronk, Cam Davis
  • 8:46 a.m. – Aaron Rai, Davis Thompson, Zac Blair
  • 8:57 a.m. — Willie Mack III, Richard Mansell, Ashton McCulloch
  • 12:30 pm – Greyson Sigg, Grant Forrest, Wells Williams
  • 12:41 pm — Chesson Hadley, Mark Hubbard, Adam Svensson
  • 12:52 pm – Beau Hossler, Victor Perez, Adam Schenk
  • 1:03 pm — Robert MacIntyre, Nick Taylor, Mackenzie Hughes
  • 1:14 p.m. — Tyrrell Hatton, Tommy Fleetwood, Tom Hoge
  • 1:25 p.m. — Bryson DeChambeau, Viktor Hovland, Max Homa
  • 1:36 pm – Sepp Straka, Peter Malnati, JT Poston
  • 1:47 p.m. — Gordon Sargent, Jake Knapp, Cameron Young
  • 1:58 pm – Chris Kirk, Billy Horschel, Adam Scott
  • 2:09 pm – Ben Kohles, Denny McCarthy, Benjamin James
  • 2:20 p.m. — Frankie Capan III, Andrew Svoboda, Luke Clanton
  • 2:31 pm — Harry Higgs, Hiroshi Tai, Brandon Wu
  • 2:42 p.m. — Joey Vrzich, Chris Naegel, Otto Black


News7g: Update the world's latest breaking news online of the day, breaking news, politics, society today, international mainstream news .Updated news 24/7: Entertainment, the World everyday world. Hot news, images, video clips that are updated quickly and reliably

Related Articles

Back to top button