Auto Express

RNF Aprilia MotoGP Team take-over by new US owners ratified by Dorna

Trackhouse Racing joins MotoGP

American outfit Trackhouse will take over from RNF as the Independent Team running Aprilia RS-GP MotoGP riders Miguel Oliveira and Raul Fernandez.

At the launch in MIlan overnight, Trackhouse founder and owner Justin Marks was joined on stage by Aprilia Racing CEO Massimo Rivola, Dorna Sports Chief Sporting Officer Carlos Ezpeleta and Dorna Sports Chief Commercial Officer Dan Rossomondo to talk about the new venture.

Dorna CSO Carlos Ezpeleta, Aprilia CEO Massimo Rivola, Trackhouse owner Justin Marks, Dorna CCO Dan Rossomondo.

Trackhouse Racing will run two Aprilia RS-GPs, ridden by multiple-MotoGP winner #88 Miguel Oliveira and rising talent #25 Raul Fernandez.

Trackhouse Racing joins MotoGP

The full 2024 livery will be revealed early next season but as part of the launch, the team unveiled a symbolic American flag-liveried bike, paying tribute to both previous testing colours used by Nicky Hayden and to the incredible motorcycle racing heritage of the USA.

Trackhouse Racing joins MotoGP

Adding to that heritage and writing a new chapter, with a new approach, is a key goal for Trackhouse and one MotoGP shares. The addition of an American team, representing one of the world’s largest markets, offers a wealth of opportunity for both parties to create an exciting new project from the ground up – built on foundations of established success.

Trackhouse Racing joins MotoGP
Justin Marks, Trackhouse Racing Founder and Owner

Joining the MotoGP World Championship is a very exciting moment for our young company. Trackhouse has worked from day one to recognize unique and compelling motorsport opportunities and being able to expand to a global series like MotoGP is a massive step in scaling the company. We believe deeply in the mission of Dorna and are committed to bringing something new and exciting to the championship while working hard to help grow and amplify this amazing sport to millions of new fans in North America and beyond.”

Justin Marks, Trackhouse Racing Founder and Owner
Massimo Rivola, Aprilia Racing CEO

We are happy and proud to welcome Trackhouse into the Aprilia Racing family. What they have been able to build in a very short time in NASCAR is an extraordinary presentation card, which anticipates the potential of this partnership. This is thanks to Justin Marks and his team, whom I got to know through my long-time friend PJ Rashidi, and with whom we were immediately in sync both in terms of technical ambitions and marketing and communication developments in such an important market as the US. Our commitment will increase significantly, a responsibility we gladly take on, because I am sure, it will allow us to grow even more.

Carlos Ezpeleta, Dorna Sports Chief Sporting Officer

We’re super happy to welcome Trackhouse to MotoGP. We know this new team is a perfect fit for our sport: they’ve already shown they know how to win and arrive with a great personality. In the most competitive era the sport has ever seen, it’s even more vital than ever to have strong Independent Teams on the grid with solid projects. Trackhouse working with Aprilia, who will offer extensive support, is a really exciting prospect too. The RS-GP is a winning motorcycle and the combination of the bike, factory and Trackhouse’s approach with this team is something super exciting for MotoGP fans everywhere. We can’t wait to see Trackhouse come racing with us.”

Dan Rossomondo, Dorna Sports Chief Commercial Officer

Trackhouse coming to MotoGP is great news. They get it – the racing success, which they’ve had plenty of already – and the marketing and promotion that comes with running a top level motorsport team. That combination of operational excellence, paired with their expertise off-track, is a standard we want throughout MotoGP. We know Trackhouse’s influence will be positive and an ally for our business objectives.”

2024 MotoGP Entry List

No. Rider Team
1 Francesco Bagnaia Ducati Lenovo Team
5 Johann Zarco CASTROL Honda LCR
10 Luca Marini Repsol Honda Team
12 Maverick Viñales Aprilia Racing
20 Fabio Quartararo Monster Energy Yamaha MotoGP Team
21 Franco Morbidelli Prima Pramac Racing
23 Enea Bastianini Ducati Lenovo Team
25 Raul Fernandez Aprilia Racing Independent Team
30 Takaaki Nakagami IDEMITSU Honda LCR
31 Pedro Acosta GASGAS Factory Racing Tech3
33 Brad Binder Red Bull KTM Factory Racing
36 Joan Mir Repsol Honda Team
37 Augusto Fernandez GASGAS Factory Racing Tech3
41 Aleix Espargaro Aprilia Racing
42 Alex Rins Monster Energy Yamaha MotoGP Team
43 Jack Miller Red Bull KTM Factory Racing
49 Fabio Di Giannantonio Pertamina Enduro VR46 MotoGP Team
72 Marco Bezzecchi Pertamina Enduro VR46 MotoGP Team
73 Alex Marquez Gresini Racing MotoGP
88 Miguel Oliveira Aprilia Racing Independent Team
89 Jorge Martin Prima Pramac Racing
93 Marc Marquez Gresini Racing MotoGP

Moto2 2024 Rider Entry List

No. Rider Team
3 Sergio Garcia MT Helmets – MSI
5 Jaume Masia Pertamina Mandalika SAG Team
7 Barry Baltus Fieten Olie Racing GP
10 Diogo Moreira Italtrans Racing Team
12 Filip Salač Elf Marc VDS Racing Team
13 Celestino Vietti Red Bull KTM Ajo
14 Tony Arbolino Elf Marc VDS Racing Team
15 Darryn Binder LIQUI MOLY Husqvarna Intact GP
16 Joe Roberts OnlyFans American Racing Team
17 Alex Escrig Forward Team
18 Manuel Gonzales QJMOTOR Gresini Moto2
20 Xavier Cardelus Fantic Racing
21 Alonso Lopez SpeedUp Racing
22 Ayumu Sasaki Correos Prepago Yamaha VR46 Team
24 Marcos Ramirez OnlyFans American Racing Team
28 Izan Guevara GASGAS Aspar Team
34 Mario Suryo Aji Idemitsu Honda Team Asia
35 Somkiat Chantra Idemitsu Honda Team Asia
43 Xavier Artigas Forward Team
44 Aron Canet Fantic Racing
52 Jeremy Alcoba Correos Prepago Yamaha VR46 Team
53 Deniz Öncü Red Bull KTM Ajo
54 Fermin Aldeguer SpeedUp Racing
64 Bo Bendsneyder Pertamina Mandalika SAG Team
71 Dennis Foggia Italtrans Racing Team
75 Albert Arenas QJMOTOR Gresini Moto2
79 Ai Ogura MT Helmets – MSI
81 Senna Agius LIQUI MOLY Husqvarna Intact GP
84 Zonta van den Goorbergh Fieten Olie Racing GP
96 Jake Dixon GASGAS Aspar Team

Moto3 2024 Rider Entry List

No. Rider Team
5 Tatchakorn Buasri Honda Team Asia
6 Ryusei Yamanaka MT HELMETS – MSi
7 Filippo Farioli Sic 58 Squadra Corse
10 Nicola Carraro MTA Team
12 Jacob Roulstone Red Bull KTM Tech 3
18 Matteo Bertelle Rivacold Snipers Team
19 Scott Ogden MLav Racing
20 Lorenzo Fellon CIP Green Power
22 David Almansa Rivacold Snipers Team
24 Tatsuki Suzuki LIQUI MOLY Husqvarna Intact GP
31 Adrian Fernandez Leopard Racing
36 Angel Piqueras Leopard Racing
48 Ivan Ortola MT HELMETS – MSi
55 Noah Dettwiler CIP Green Power
58 Luca Lunetta Sic 58 Squadra Corse
64 David Muñoz BOE Motorsports
66 Joel Kelso BOE Motorsports
70 Joshua Whatley MLav Racing
72 Taiyo Furusato Honda Team Asia
78 Joel Esteban GASGAS Aspar Team
80 David Alonso GASGAS Aspar Team
82 Stefano Nepa MTA Team
85 Xabi Zurutuza Red Bull KTM Ajo
95 Collin Veijer LIQUI MOLY Husqvarna Intact GP
96 Daniel Holgado Red Bull KTM Tech 3
99 Jose Antonio Rueda Red Bull KTM Ajo


News7g: Update the world's latest breaking news online of the day, breaking news, politics, society today, international mainstream news .Updated news 24/7: Entertainment, the World everyday world. Hot news, images, video clips that are updated quickly and reliably

Related Articles

Back to top button