Live score on day 2 final Ranji Trophy 2022, MUM vs MP: Sarfaraz Khan 119 takes Mumbai to 351/8 at Lunch

Hello and welcome to Sportsstar’s LIVE coverage of Day 2 of the Ranji Trophy Final between Mumbai and Madhya Pradesh at M. Chinnaswamy Stadium in Bengaluru.


MUM 374/10 in 127.4 overs: Sarash stretched his length back to Sarfaraz and went with a full man in the middle and Sarfaraz smashed it into the ground for SIX! Avasthi is keen to show his batting partner that he has shots too. Clear the cover boundary with a large batch outside of Saransh’s tree stump delivery. Sarfaraz was looking to run quickly with a single stick in hand. OUTSIDE! He dragged a man to the square-legged fence off Yadav and then climbed on top of a bulge and got stuck in the abyss.

MUM 357/9 in 126 episodes: Saransh kept it full during his second day, allowing a few singles. Yadav remembers his line and length a bit in this part. Passing the ball too far and going too straight, but Avasthi missed the footwork that should have been easy runs. The last one is a long ball outside and the number 11 lets it go.

Sarfaraz and Deshpande continued after Lunch. Saransh with the ball for the first time today. Just a single word from over. Yadav works from the other end. OUTSIDE! Another wicket for an MP pacer from around the wicket. He throws it all out and wide to the outside, Deshpande performs a large swipe that manages to go through the covers and gain an outer edge for the keeper. Tushar Deshpande c Himanshu Mantri b Gaurav Yadav 6 (20b 1×4). Mumbai 353/9. The last man – Mohit Avasthi – stepped in.

LUNCH: Mumbai moved to 351/8 at lunchtime, thanks to that man, Sarfaraz Khan. He’s undefeated with 119 games, getting his fourth hundred games of the season. He managed to sneak the last ball before lunch, meaning he’ll be on strike as the action resumes into the afternoon. He hit 100 out of 190 balls, the slowest for him in first-class cricket. We’ll be back at 12:40.

Enjoy this Sarfaraz Sauce during your lunch break!

MUM 332/8 out of 115 episodes: Sarfaraz Khan took center stage again: finishing fourth for fourth of the season by knocking out Kartkeya in four games. He hit the triple-digit mark with 190 balls. After a cautious stint on Day 1, Sarfaraz opened today and specifically delivered his attack on Kartikeya. He hit 50 out of 152 balls and only took 38 balls for the next 50!

TICKET! Mumbai lost eight when Kulkarni was arrested after Agarwal. Left-handed player Tushar Deshpande is a novice.


MUM 310/7 in 111 overs: Khan entered the eighties with four records. He steered a wide ball from Anubhav and the touchline flew between the diving defender and the first wide miss. If this slide was a regular first slide, he would have pocketed it with ease. Instead, four others were added to Mumbai and Khan’s total. Two votes for Kulkarni, who is holding an endpoint.

MUM 301/7 out of 107 episodes: A lot happens in that play phase. Sarfaraz pulled Gaurav Yadav in four and was running down the field, but was looking at the ball instead of where he was going and hit the ball. He is lying on the floor and needs medical attention. A dotted ball later, Sarfaraz makes the bounce and guides a long ball outside between the deep spot and the third to four people. Meanwhile, Anubhav Agarwal replaced Yadav. Sarfaraz took Mumbai to 300th place with just one match against Agarwal.

MUM 288/7 in 103 episodes: Kumar Kartikeya replaces Anubhav Agarwal. He was heavily used in his first spell on day one. Sarfaraz swept Kartkeya twice for four. Along the way, he hooked a ball off his pad all the way to the square foot to hit another 50 balls, which is 152 balls. Then he played the morning swing as he drove Gaurav Yadav straight for four. However, Yadav picked his second of the morning when he cleared the ball for Kotian with a post-throw move. The seventh match ended 40 runs. Dhawal Kulkarni joins Sarfaraz.

MUM 263/6 out of 99 episodes: No sign of turning. Agarwal and Yadav continued to operate in parallel. Yadav looked the more dangerous of the two, hitting his head out a few times. In between, Kotian has carved an authoritative dynamic through the covers for four.

MUM 255/6 in 95 rounds: Khan brought in the 250 team with a four-point deep cut. Yadav was there for those who hit the ball from a ball: throw it up and swing it. Kotian can stay there but that early stick will raise MP’s morale. MP works at speed from both ends with the new ball still having six old balls.

MUM 248/6 out of 91 episodes: Mulani, hitting the ball on the 12th, will strike. Gaurav Yadav with the ball. Two slips and a groove. Yadav goes around the stand and creates an instant exaggerated seam motion. NO MORE! Yadav made the second ball of the morning, trapping Mulani in front. Slightly full and strong. Mulani left the ball late and paid the price. Tanush Kotian on strike. He hasn’t opened his account yet. A young woman begins legal proceedings.

Debuting Mumbai, Sarfaraz and Mulani beaters. MP operators go in the middle. The new ball was picked up late on Day 1.

PITCH REPORT: Rajat Bhatia commented: “It is a stick that is still good to hit.

Welcome to Day 2. Conditions around Chinnaswamy Stadium in Bengaluru remain bleak. The MP will believe that if it can get the wicket early, especially Sarfaraz’s, it will gain an early advantage. On day one, Yashasvi Jaiswal scored an excellent 78, before falling short of what should have been four hundred years of back-to-back.



Mumbai: Prithvi Shaw (c), Yashasvi Jaiswal, Armaan Jaffer, Suved Parkar, Sarfaraz Khan, Hardik Tamore (week), Shams Mulani, Dhawal Kulkarni, Tanush Kotian, Mohit Avasthi, Tushar Deshpande.

Madhya Pradesh: Yash Dubey, Himanshu Mantri (week), Shubham Sharma, Rajat Patidar, Aditya Shrivastava (c), Akshat Raghuwanshi, Saransh Jain, Anubhav Agarwal, Gaurav Yadav, Kumar Kartikeya, Parth Sahani.

Teams (word)

  • Mumbai: Prithvi Shaw (captain), Yashasvi Jaiswal, Armaan Jaffer, Sarfaraz Khan, Dhawal Kulkarni, Aakarshit Gomel, Prasad Pawar (goalkeeper), Hardik Tamore (goalkeeper), Sairaj Patil, Aman Khan, Shams Mulani, Dhrumil Matkar, Tanush Kotian, Shashank Attarde, Suved Parkar, Tushar Deshpande, Mohit Awasthi, Royston Dias, Siddharth Raut and Musheer Khan. Coach: Amol Muzumdar.
  • Madhya Pradesh: Aditya Shrivastava (captain), Yash Dubey, Himanshu Mantri (goalkeeper), Shubham Sharma, Rajat Patidar, Akshat Raghuvanshi, Saransh Jain, Puneet Datey, Kumar Kartikeya Singh, Anubhav Agarwal, Gaurav Yadav, Parth Sahaniani, Rahul Batham, Rakesh Thakur , Vikrant Bhadoria, Ankit Sharma, Omkarnath Singh, Kuldeep Sen and Arham Aquil. Coach: Chandrakant Pandit.
  • Umpires: Virender Sharma and KN Ananthapadmanabhan.
  • Match Referee: Manu Nayyar.
  • Play starts at 9:30 a.m


The Ranji Trophy 2021-22 last between Mumbai and Madhya Pradesh will be broadcast LIVE on Star Sports Network in 9:30pm IST from June 22 to 26. The match will also be streamed LIVE on Disney + Hotstar.

Source link


News7g: Update the world's latest breaking news online of the day, breaking news, politics, society today, international mainstream news .Updated news 24/7: Entertainment, the World everyday world. Hot news, images, video clips that are updated quickly and reliably

Related Articles

Back to top button