Tech

Join WIRED HQ at CES (Almost)


While CES has Forge ahead with a This year’s live trade show, WIRED has made its HQ virtual. The good news is that we’re used to it by now! And online or in person, CES remains one of the best opportunities to see where consumer technology is. All day Wednesday, we’ll bring you insightful conversations and workshops from the inventors, executives, and thinkers shaping that future. You can live stream it all right here, live on this page.

Events begin at 10:30 a.m. PT / 1:30 p.m. ET with a quick tour through the trends and themes that have dominated CES so far. That’s right, TV companies have rolled out their usual voyeuristic displays. But so far, this year’s show has been more defined by advances in transportation and smart homes and, yes, sometimes there is a bound NFT. At the end of the day, we’ll dive into the future of autonomous driving both on the street and on the farm. We will explore the upheavals taking place at the intersection of technology and democracy. And we’ll wrap things up with a special live version of the Gadget Lab podcast, featuring a team of trusted WIRED consumer technology journalists.

You can find the full schedule below. Streams will show up at the top of this page or you can watch live on Twitter account also. Missed a session? We’ll be posting them all later this week for you to catch.

HQ CES WIRED Schedule

10:30 a.m. PT / 1:30 p.m. ET
CES 2022: What will happen
Brain Barrett, WIRED; and Lauren Goode, WIRED

11:30 a.m. PT / 2:30 p.m. ET
The Conversation is sponsored by Abbott Laboratories
From Idea to Market: The Next Generation of Medical Devices
Lisa Earnhardt, Abbott Laboratories; and Brian Barrett, WIRED

2:00pm PT / 5:00pm ET
Conversations sponsored by Moen
Invisible smart home
Gabe Halimi, Moen; and Brian Barrett, WIRED

3pm PT / 6pm ET
The future of off-road autonomous driving
Aubrey Donnellan, The Flag Robot; Jody Kelman, Lyft; and Aarian Marshall, WIRED

4:00pm PT / 7:00pm ET
CTRL ALT DEL — Restarting the role of technology in geopolitics
Will Hurd, Former Representative; and Brian Barrett, WIRED

5:00 p.m. PT / 8:00 p.m. ET
Live Utility Lab
Michael Calore, WIRED; Julian Chokkattu, WIRED; Lauren Goode, WIRED; and Adrienne So, WIRED


Stories with WIRED are more amazing

.



Source link

news7g

News7g: Update the world's latest breaking news online of the day, breaking news, politics, society today, international mainstream news .Updated news 24/7: Entertainment, Sports...at the World everyday world. Hot news, images, video clips that are updated quickly and reliably

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

Back to top button